His Holiness
His Grace
Her Grace

Danavir Goswami

Danavir Goswami

Danavir Goswami (Dr. Dane Holtzman) was born in Los Angeles in 1949. He studied sociology and economics at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA). While there he excelled in athletics and was selected the Most Valuable Player of 1970 (indoor volleyball) by the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA) and won the international 2-man beach volleyball tournament at Santa Cruz. On June 11, 1970, he met His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada and received initiation from him in February of 1971. Under the direction of Srila Prabhupada, Danavir Goswami proceeded to inaugurate Bhakta Programs elsewhere in America, Europe, Africa, India, etc. Presently this comprehensive educational system for new devotees is standard throughout ISKCON. He is the author of many books. He currently serves as inaugural president of Rupanuga Vedic College (RVC)in Kansas City, Missouri.

Audio of Danavir Goswami Audio of Danavir Goswami Video of Danavir Goswami Videos of Danavir Goswami Websites of Danavir Goswami Websites of Danavir Goswami Photos of Danavir Goswami Photos of Danavir Goswami

Browse More

Atmanivedana SwamiBhakti Ananta Krishna GoswamiBhakti Bhusana SwamiBhakti Brhat Bhagavata SwamiBhakti Bringa Govinda SwamiBhakti Caitanya SwamiBhakti Charu SwamiBhakti Dhira Damodar SwamiBhakti Gaurava Narayana SwamiBhakti Madhurya Govinda SwamiBhakti Marg SwamiBadrinarayana Das GoswamiBhakti Narasimha SwamiBhakti Nityananda SwamiBhakti Purusottama SwamiBhakti Raghava SwamiBhakti Rasamrita SwamiBhakti Sharan Shanta SwamiBhakti Siddhanta SwamiBhakti Sundar GoswamiBhakti Swarupa Damodara SwamiBhakti Tirtha SwamiBhakti Vaibhava SwamiBhakti Vasudeva SwamiBhakti Vidya Purna SwamiBhakti Vighna Vinasa Narasimha SwamiBhakti Vijaya Parivarjak SwamiBhakti Vijnana GoswamiBhakti Vikasa SwamiBhakti Vinoda SwamiBhakti Visrambha Madhava SwamiBhakti Vrajendranandana SwamiBhakti Vyasa Tirtha SwamiBhaktivedanta Sadhu SwamiBhanu SwamiBharati SwamiBir Krishna GoswamiCandra Sekhara SwamiCandramauli SwamiChandra Mukha SwamiDayananda SwamiDevamrita SwamiDhanvantari SwamiGanapati SwamiGauranga Prema SwamiGiridhari SwamiGiriraj SwamiGopal Krishna GoswamiGour Govinda SwamiGunagrahi Das GoswamiGuru Prasad SwamiHanumat Presaka SwamiHridayananda Das GoswamiIndradyumna SwamiJanananda GoswamiJayadvaita SwamiJayapataka SwamiKadamba Kanana SwamiKavichandra SwamiKesava Bharati Das GoswamiKrishna Dasa SwamiLokanath SwamiMahavishnu GoswamiMahavishnu SwamiMukunda GoswamiNava Yogendra SwamiNiranjana SwamiNitai Caitanya GoswamiPartha Sarathi Das GoswamiPrabodhananda Sarasvati SwamiPrahladananada SwamiPurnacandra GoswamiPurusatraya SwamiRadha Govinda SwamiRadha Raman SwamiRadhanath SwamiRama Govinda SwamiRamai SwamiRomapada SwamiRtadhvaja SwamiSachinanadana SwamiSanto SwamiSatsvarup Das GoswamiSivarama SwamiSmita Krishna SwamiSridhar SwamiSubhag SwamiSuhotra SwamiSukadeva SwamiTamal Krishna GoswamiTrivikrama SwamiVarsana SwamiVedavyasapriya SwamiVishnujana SwamiYadunanadana SwamiSiddharth Swami